ABC 20/20: Story of blonde woman in Negro acid attack

KATIE PIPER BEFORE ACID ATTACK

abc_2020_acid1_100108_ms
KATIE PIPER AFTER ACID ATTACK

.

THE BOYFRIEND

Quote:
“The pain was so bad I thought this guy’s thrown a match at me… I thought I must be a big orange fireball because it’s so painful,” she recalled. “I remember bits of my face were coming off and bits were coming away, and my clothes were all evaporating and I was panicking. I was banging on the windows of the shops and people were scared.”

Security cameras captured the incident and police learned that Piper’s boyfriend, Danny Lynch — a 33-year-old martial arts enthusiast Piper had started dating just two weeks earlier, had hired a henchman to throw the acid at the stunning model.

“This is when my life changed completely, forever…” she said, “This is when I lost my beautiful face.”

“Katie’s Story” Full Episode – 20/20 – ABC

Katie Piper: Model Burned in Sulfuric Acid Attack Rebuilds Life – ABC News

ABC 20/20: Story of blonde woman in Negro acid attack

Leave a Reply

