UK police threatening to arrest meme page admins

116d86b17bd4f500f80c73b31c29a855126e076b371a73969d84728f5dd24527

https://archive.is/mYip8

A brief update on recent events:

As you will all now all be aware, I was visited last week by two local police officers who wished to provide ‘words of advice’ regarding supposed Islamophobic content posted onto this page, which was itself locked and suspended for a fortnight.

The officers themselves were polite and reasonable enough, however their message was somewhat chilling: it was insinuated that if I continued to post material which could be considered critical of Islam or offensive to the practices of Muslims, I could potentially be arrested for ‘hate crimes.’ Equally chilling was that I have no idea how they obtained my personal information and they weren’t willing to disclose this information during their visit.

On the advice of some patrons of this page I have this morning submitted a formal complaint to the IPCC and also made written enquiries to the Police and Crime Commissioner to try and get answers. I will of course keep you all updated with the progress of these enquiries.

I don’t hold out a great deal of hope however. This [see photo] is the Assistant Chief Constable of the force responsible for my local area and I have a funny feeling she won’t be too interested in my complaint.

UK police threatening to arrest meme page admins

Leave a Reply

